Volunteer of the Year

Volunteer of the Year

Adelaide University Sport Clubs, AU Sport and the University of Adelaide, would not be the organisations they are today without the assistance and valued contribution of our volunteers. We recognise these very important people in our sporting community in a number of ways. Clubs are encouraged to nominate members for Club Letters - Service awards and for long term volunteers, the Service to University Sport award is more relevant.

The Volunteer of the Year Award recognise volunteers who have made a significant contribution to a club, team or our organisation during the year, rather than over a period of say, three years. Nominations of suitable persons may be submitted by clubs, individuals from clubs or AUSF staff. The Board will make the final decision on the award winners.


The 2020 Recipients

Volunteer of the Year - Student
Will McGowan

AU Football Club

Will is a third year Civil Engineering and Finance student who has been a valued member of the Adelaide University Football Club since 2019. He is a valued member of the committee as the 2020 men’s player representative and has continually exceeded his role by assisting with event organisation, attendance at the recruitment drive at O week and being a leading editor of the club’s weekly newsletter.

Rhys Morgan

AU Touch Club

Rhys is a Bachelor of Science student and the Current Vice President of the Adelaide University Touch Club. He is in his third year with the Club and in this time has taken on two leadership roles on the Committee and has been pivotal in the success running of the club.

Volunteer of the Year - Non Student
Kim Evans

AU Rugby Club

Kim has given her time, passion and professional skills for the establishment and success of the University of Adelaide Roma's Women's Rugby 7's competition. She has propelled Adelaide University into the series combining her skills in relationship building, strategic planning, compliance and player welfare, without ever being paid or being asked to. She does this for the love of the University, Rugby as a sport and the AURUFC has benefited greatly from this relationship.

Previous recipients